Aereo Expands to 4 More Cities


Aereo continues to expand their reach. Today the company announced that they will soon be available in 4 more cities. 

The 4 are Columbus and Cincinnati, Ohio, Indianapolis, Indiana and San Antonio, Texas.

These four metropolitan areas represent a total population of nearly eight million people. Columbus, Cincinnati, Indianapolis, and San Antonio join Aereo’s list of 22 expansion cities announced earlier this year.

To date, Aereo has launched its technology in New York City, Boston, Atlanta, Salt Lake City, Miami, Houston and Dallas, with plans to continue launching the remaining identified expansion cities throughout 2013 and 2014.