The Giants of the Industry

Screen Shot 2013-07-24 at 1.38.57 PM.png

The Library of American Broadcasting Foundation has announced their 2013 Giants of Broadcasting. 

This year’s honorees include Barry Diller, Anne Sweeney, David E. Kelley, Alex Trebek, Morley Safer, Dick Cavett, Robert L. Johnson, Jeff Smulyan, Richard E. Wiley, Richard Leibner and Carole Cooper (pictured).

This year is the 11th Annual Giants of Broadcasting Awards Ceremony and Luncheon and the event will take place in NYC’s Gotham Hall on October 16th. 

The event honors those individuals who have played a pivotal role in creating and advancing the electronic arts. 

Needless to say, I'm not on the list.